Hump Day Humor

Happy Hump Day! The weekend is so close – just two more early mornings and I’m off to a wedding in South Carolina! Back to my roots in the good ‘ole South.

I wanted to dedicate this post to a man who has gotten me through quite a few long, exhausting days with a smile on my face and a heart full of laughter: the one and only Jimmy Fallon. Yes, I am dedicating this post to a man who I’ve never met and who doesn’t even know I exist, but only because he very well deserves it.

c3b6999d1d3b4ddf078fe7dbdf0c2e44Any one who knows me knows I don’t go a day without referencing something Jimmy Fallon has done on his show, in one of his skits, or something he’s said in an interview. As a matter of fact, I’m fairly certain I referenced him in a job interview. I think he is a comedic genius and he’s the only person in this world who I believe would never fail to get my quirky sense of humor.

To help you through your mid-week slump, I made a top 10 list of my favorite Jimmy Fallon skits from his career – you’ll laugh so hard it’ll hurt (maybe you’ll even get a 6-pack out of it):

1.) “Family Feud” SNL Highlight – Jimmy trying so hard not to break character!

2.) “Real People, Fake Arms” with Miley Cyrus

3.) “Real People, Fake Arms” Jim Carrey & Jeff Daniels – I can’t get enough of this recurring skit!

4.) “The Chickeneers’

5.) “Young Jimmy Fallon & Justin Timberlake Sing at Summer Camp

6.) “Tonight Show Funny Face Off

7.) “Jimmy Fallon Bieber – It’s not my baby

8.) “Hashtags: #OopsMyBad

9.) “Russell Brand Reads ‘Us Weekly‘”

10.) “Obama Expressions

Leave a Reply

