Finally Friday!

Who doesn’t love Fridays?! This weekend I plan on exploring the city some more and enjoying some much needed time outdoors. One of these days, I’ll have to make it to the Cape so I can get my feet back in the sand and ocean.

Some of my favorite things to do on the weekends are going on a long run outside (while simultaneously working on my tan), taking time to cook a fresh, homemade meal, catching up on my favorite Netflix shows (Mad Men, anyone?!), and making memories with friends both new and old. I also love venturing over to this awesome local grocery store, Wilson’s Farm to get local ingredients for meals and fresh cut flowers for my coffee table.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetFresh bouquet of peonies, my new favorite flower.

To close out the first week of summer I wanted to share some of my favorite links:

1.) Glee stars lip-synch to Haim’s “The Wire” – my fav girl band of ALL time.

2.) 39 Reasons Studying Abroad in Italy Ruins You for Life – I just had to include this, so true.

3.) The new food everyone is going crazy about –> the churro ice cream sandwich (I’d fly out to LA for this alone).

4.) An interview with Garden & Gun’s Senior Editor – because it’s one of my favorite magazines & my dream job.

5.) I’ve got to try this Instant Ramen Noodle recipe ASAP.

6.) Inspiring article on a young entrepreneur following her dreams to open a boutique (thanks for sharing with me, Lindsey!).

7.) A great blog I stumbled upon for all of you Entry Level millennials out there!

8.) Such a great read on maintaing traditional conversation in our day-to-day lives.

 

What are some of your weekend plans?

 

Leave a Reply

