Wednesday Wonders

As you can probably tell from reading my posts, I am a huge foodie. This past weekend was a holiday AND it was my 23rd birthday, so naturally I allowed myself to indulge in as many delicacies as wanted. To kickoff my birthday this past Saturday, my good friend Brianna and I went to brunch at The Beehive, known for having live music during brunch time.

I was super excited to go since the previous weekend I had brunch at their sister restaurant, the Beat Hotel in Harvard Square. The wildflower honey & lemon pancakes I had there were delicious, so I knew my meal at the Beehive would be top-notch.

As expected, the Beehive didn’t disappoint – we were even given the “best seat in the house” according to the hostess, who told us Jimmy Kimmel had sat at our table the weekend before (starstruck!). We had a great view of the live jazz band on stage while sipping on sparkling cocktails and enjoying the eggs shakshuka, a Moroccan twist on the traditional eggs benedict dish.

BeehiveeThe “Bohmeian Style” Eggs Shakshuka dish.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Our stellar view of the live jazz band (+cocktails).

After such a delicious brunch, we walked it off touring the Freedom Trail and walking through Boston Common on a beautiful July afternoon. We even got some selfies with famous statues of our Founding Fathers!

Boston

Just hanging out with George Washington.

Booosttonn

Nothing beats a view of blue skies in the Public Garden.

Hope you all are having a great week and catching up on some much needed rest after the long holiday weekend. Below you’ll find some of my favorite links this week:

1.) A stark look at the reality of the perception we have towards photoshop in America.

2.) I have been craving breakfast tacos lately and this recipe is the perfect cure!

3.) These look so good – the perfect summer treat!

4.) A great new travel blog I stumbled upon the other day.

5.) Love this article T-swift wrote on the future of music for Wall Street Journal’s 125th anniversary edition.

6.) A hilarious, short satire written by one of my favorites, David Sedaris.

7.) 7 friends every woman needs – so true!

8.) What Southern City Are You? I got Charleston!

 

Leave a Reply

